Cuz Charters Customer Reviews

Cape Cod Fishing Comments(8)

RA

Rachel A

May 18, 2022
Couldn't ask for a better fishing charter or a better Captain! Ed and his mate, Steve, were fun, knowledgeable, flexible, and best of all, put us on some great Striper and some (catch and release) Cod. I enjoyed learning about vertical jigging and expanding my personal list of fish species caught! Ed even went out of his way to arrange for me to take home a keeper when I wasn't prepared with what was needed. If you want a great fishing trip and to learn a little something at the same time from some super smart anglers, I highly recommend booking with Ed's Cuz Charters in Plymouth!

Read More

CS

Charlie

May 18, 2022
Had an absolute blast with Captain Ed fishing off of Plymouth. The Striper fishing was really good and Captain Ed did an awesome job of moving around to keep us on top of the fish and showing us the best techniques to use. His first mate Steve was incredibly knowledgable as well. We caught stripers on the top water and used jigs and plastics as well. Cant recommend this Charter enough!

Read More

TM

Tarrin M

May 18, 2022
We had the absolute best time with Captain Ed and Steve with Cuz Charters. This was early season Striper fishing and they put us right on the first starting 10 minutes in! It was thrilling, educational, relaxing, and entertaining. We even hooked up some catch-and-release Cod! There isn't better company on any charter. I will book with Capt. Ed every time I'm visiting Boston. Thanks again for the best day on the water!!

Read More

TM

Tarrin M

November 1, 2021
We had the great pleasure of going out with Captain Ed late October for some last minute Striper fishing in the Cape. Even thought it was the end of the season, Ed and Steve still put us on the fish and we had a blast! Everyone caught fish and Ed cleaned, filleted and packed them for us so we could enjoy at home! Ed was very knowledgable and taught us different methods to attract the fish, like jigging and live bait action. I can't say enough good things about Ed and Cuz Charters. We will be back!

Read More

MD

Michael D

August 11, 2021
Wow, where to begin to describe Ed and his first mate Steve. We arrived on time and they were ready to go. Within the first hour we had caught 4 snappers and with 4 boys, each could take credit for a catch and it was not even 8 (7 AM start)! We moved around to various spots, caught 6 different types of fish and even though we had a few keepers, we only kept one which Ed carved up and we all enjoyed later that day. They were incredible with the kids and they were passionate about finding the best spots. We will be back!

Read More

NT

Nathan T

July 27, 2021
My wife, 14 year old son, 10 year old daughter, and aunt had not been sea fishing before ever. Captain Ed and Steve were a dynamic duo, Captain Ed gave history of the area and fun stories while Captain Steve used his high tech fish finder to find the fish. We caught five good fighting fish and the bait fish we caught five at a time were fun. The best thing that came from the trip was my son said this was the best thing he has ever done. Our family will be booking another trip when we are in town.

Read More

JR

James R

July 11, 2021
Captain and 1st mate were great. Caught a bunch of mackerel for bait, then caught a bunch of stripers - delicious by the way, Got a bunch of hits from blue fish but never landed one. Capt. Ed knew where the fish were biting and crew always was there to straighten out a tangled line or lost bait or tell stories of the cape. Was like fishing with a long time friend. Fresh salt air - gorgeous views magnificent boat - I especially liked being able to easily walk around the sides and fish off the bow. My wife and daughter had a great time too.

Read More

JM

Joshua M

May 16, 2021
Brought my friends onto Ed’s boat to go fishing for my best friend’s bachelor party. Our original time to arrive was 1pm, but Ed called me to let us know that the fishing and weather would probably be better in the morning. Sure enough, when we got to the spot for haddock, not even a couple minutes went by before we caught our first fish. We caught fish frequently throughout the day, ended up with almost 30 Haddock that we were able to bring home. Ed and Marci were very helpful and patient with us which we deeply appreciated. If we go charter fishing again, we’ll definitely be going with Cuz Charters.

Read More

The Best Fishing Charter in Plymouth, MA!

Cuz Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Cape Cod Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Cape Cod, Plymouth Bay, Cape Cod Bay, Atlantic Ocean, Massachusetts Bay.